Below the video you will find step by step instructions on how to remove a recipient from your team, and how to reactivate them.
1. From your dashboard, select the People tab.
2. Click the small icon related to the Recipient you wish to remove.
3. Confirm the deletion of the recipient.
4. Congratulations, the recipient has been successfully removed from your people tab and your account.
By editing the employee (clicking on the pencil icon) and moving the employee to Inactive, you can save the employee's data, and no gifts will be sent to the employee through the system. The employee will appear under the Inactive Employees list.
This option is also available if you use HRIS integration.